Our Books

Victorian Sweet Romance

Hembry Castle Sml

When It Rained at Hembry Castle 

A Best Historical Novel of 2016

Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, When It Rained at Hembry Castle is the story of an aristocratic family, secrets that dare not be told, and the wonder of falling in love.

Amazon

 

Paranormal Fantasy/Historical Fiction/Sweet Romance 

Her Dear & Loving Husband: Book One of the Bestselling Loving Husband Trilogy

James Wentworth has a secret. He lives quietly in Salem, Massachusetts making few ties with anyone. One night his private world is turned upside down when he meets Sarah Alexander, a dead ringer for his wife, Elizabeth. Though it has been years since Elizabeth’s death, James cannot bring himself to move on.

Sarah also has a secret. She is haunted by nightmares, and every night she is awakened by visions of hangings, being arrested, and dying in jail–scenes from the Salem Witch Trials in 1692. As James comes to terms with his feelings for Sarah, he must also dodge accusations from a reporter desperate to prove that James is not who, or what, he seems to be. Soon James and Sarah discover a mystery that may bind them in ways they never imagined. Will James make the ultimate sacrifice to prevent a new hunt from bringing hysteria to Salem again?

Amazon

 

Her Loving Husband's Curse

Her Loving Husband’s Curse: Book Two of the Bestselling Loving Husband Trilogy

After many long and lonely years, James Wentworth’s life is falling into place. With his wife, Sarah, the only woman he has ever loved, he has found the meaning behind her nightmares about the Salem Witch Trials, and now they are rebuilding the life they began together so long ago.

But the past is never far away for the Wentworths. While Sarah is haunted by new visions, now about the baby she carried over three hundred years before, James is confronted with painful memories about his time with the Cherokee on the Trail of Tears. Through it all, the persistent reporter Kenneth Hempel reappears, still determined to prove that the undead walk the earth. If Hempel succeeds in his quest, James and Sarah will suffer. Will the curse of the vampire prevent James and Sarah from living their happily ever after?

Amazon

 

Her Loving Husband's Return

Her Loving Husband’s Return: Book Three of the Bestselling Loving Husband Trilogy

James Wentworth’s secret is no longer a secret, and now he and his beloved wife, Sarah, have been separated. While suffering his own internment, James is reminded of his time with Japanese-Americans in the Manzanar Relocation Camp during World War II, and he cannot allow the past to repeat itself. With the help of his friends—Chandresh, Jocelyn, Timothy, even the irreverent Geoffrey—James learns what it means to return, and he is determined to return to his Sarah no matter the challenges—or the consequences. In the end, it may be up to Olivia, the most powerful of witches, to grant James’s most fervent wish. Will James and Sarah be reunited once and for all despite the madness surrounding them?

Amazon

Box_Set_200x300

The Loving Husband Trilogy Complete Box Set

The beloved bestselling paranormal/historical Loving Husband Trilogy Complete Box Set will please devoted James and Sarah Wentworth fans as well as fans new to the series. The collection includes the full texts of Her Dear & Loving Husband, Her Loving Husband’s Curse, and Her Loving Husband’s Return, plus a Q&A with Meredith Allard.

Amazon

Historical Fiction Anthology

History Kind Sml-2

History Will Be Kind: An Anthology of Historical Fiction

Since its beginning in 2000, The Copperfield Review has become known worldwide as a leading literary journal for readers and writers of historical fiction. To celebrate its 15th anniversary, the editors of The Copperfield Review have put together the journal’s first anthology. History Will Be Kind features some of our most beloved contributors as well as new authors certain to become favorites. Whether you’re an avid reader of The Copperfield Review or a fan of historical fiction, History Will Be Kind has historical short stories and poetry for you.

Amazon

SaveSave

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑