Our Books

Our books are available in ebook, paperback, and audiobook formats from the following major retailers:

 

 

When It Rained at Hembry Castle 

When It Rained at Hembry Castle is a lush novel set in England in 1870. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, it is the story of an aristocratic family, secrets that dare not be told, and the wonder of falling in love. When It Rained at Hembry Castle was named a Best Book of 2016 in Historical Fiction by IndieReader.com.

Hembery+Castle+Sml

Amazon

 Amazon UK

BN

iTunes

 

 History Will Be Kind: An Anthology of Historical Fiction from The Copperfield Review 

History Kind Sml-2

About the Anthology:

Since its beginning in 2000, The Copperfield Review has become known worldwide as a leading literary journal for readers and writers of historical fiction. Now, to celebrate its 15th anniversary, Meredith Allard and the editors of The Copperfield Review have put together the journal’s first anthology. History Will Be Kind features some of our most beloved contributors as well as new authors certain to become favorites. Whether you’re an avid reader of The Copperfield Review or a fan of historical fiction, History Will Be Kind has historical short stories and poetry for you.

 Amazon

BN

 Kobo

 iTunes

 The Internationally Beloved Loving Husband Trilogy

Book One: Her Dear & Loving Husband

About the Story: 

James Wentworth has a secret. He lives quietly in Salem, Massachusetts making few ties with anyone. One night his private world is turned upside down when he meets Sarah Alexander, a dead ringer for his wife, Elizabeth. Though it has been years since Elizabeth’s death, James cannot bring himself to move on.

Sarah also has a secret. She is haunted by nightmares, and every night she is awakened by visions of hangings, being arrested, and dying in jail–scenes from the Salem Witch Trials in 1692. As James comes to terms with his feelings for Sarah, he must also dodge accusations from a reporter desperate to prove that James is not who, or what, he seems to be. Soon James and Sarah discover a mystery that may bind them in ways they never imagined. Will James make the ultimate sacrifice to prevent a new hunt from bringing hysteria to Salem again?

Part historical novel, part romance, part paranormal fantasy, Her Dear & Loving Husband is a story for anyone who believes that true love never dies.

Amazon

BN

iTunes

Smashwords

 Book Two: Her Loving Husband’s Curse

Her Loving Husband's Curse

About the Story: 

And then, as if he could read her mind, he said, “We’ll be all right, Sarah. Just the two of us. I’ll never leave you ever.”

Finally, after many long and lonely years, James Wentworth’s life is falling into place. With his wife, Sarah, the only woman he has ever loved, he has found the meaning behind her nightmares about the Salem Witch Trials, and now they are rebuilding the life they began together so long ago.

But the past is never far away for the Wentworths. While Sarah is haunted by new visions, now about the baby she carried over three hundred years before, James is confronted with painful memories about his time with the Cherokee on the Trail of Tears. Through it all, the persistent reporter Kenneth Hempel reappears, still determined to prove that the undead walk the earth. If Hempel succeeds in his quest, James and Sarah will suffer. Will the curse of the vampire prevent James and Sarah from living their happily ever after?

Amazon

BN

iTunes

Smashwords

 Book Three: Her Loving Husband’s Return

Her Loving Husband's Return

About the Story:

James Wentworth’s secret is no longer a secret, and now he and his beloved wife, Sarah, have been separated. While suffering his own internment, James is reminded of his time with Japanese-Americans in the Manzanar Relocation Camp during World War II, and he cannot allow the past to repeat itself. With the help of his friends—Chandresh, Jocelyn, Timothy, even the irreverent Geoffrey—James learns what it means to return, and he is determined to return to his Sarah no matter the challenges—or the consequences. In the end, it may be up to Olivia, the most powerful of witches, to grant James’s most fervent wish. Will James and Sarah be reunited once and for all despite the madness surrounding them?

Amazon

Smashwords

 Victory Garden

A Novel of the Women’s Suffrage Movement and World War I

About the Story:

Mr. President, what will you do for woman suffrage?

It’s 1917, and Rose Scofield knows exactly what she’ll do for woman suffrage. She’ll fight with her very life to make votes for women a reality.

 A headstrong young woman who yearns to be free in a time when women seemed made for dependence, Rose comes of age when world wars are new and automobiles, moving pictures, and airplanes are marvels of technology. She falls in love with Adam Bell, a vaudeville actor who travels the country with his brothers gathering laughs and hard knocks, though she denies her feelings for him, fearing he could prove to be her weakness. When Rose is arrested for her suffragist activities, she’s kept in solitary confinement and violently force fed. After her release she must come to terms with her dreams for the future.

Can we trust our government to do what is best for us? What must we sacrifice in times of war? And what must women suffer to be truly equal? Victory Garden is a reminder of how far we’ve come…and  how far we still have to go.

Amazon

BN

iTunes

Smashwords

Woman of Stones

A Number One Best Seller in Inspirational Fiction

About the Story:

If any one of you is without sin, let him cast the first stone.
John 8:7

Though she has remained nameless throughout the centuries, her story is timeless. Who is the woman of stones? How did she come to be at that place, at that time, caught in the very act of adultery, left as a guidepost for the ages, a lesson for everyone always?

She is from a poor settlement in a powerful Greco-Roman world. When Othniel bar-Ismael, a textile merchant from Jerusalem, arrives in her village, he is determined to take her for his wife. But the reality of living as a fine lady is not as grand as she thought it would be. When she meets the man of her dreams, an acquaintance of her husband’s, her life is forever changed.

Caught with her lover, she is beaten and bruised, dragged and kicked to the Temple Courts. Her accusers hold their fist-sized stones, ready to challenge the new teacher and show him to be a fool who contradicts his own teachings. With a few wise words, the teacher makes her accusers go away. In the end, she must struggle to make sense of the second chance she has been granted.

Amazon

iTunes

That You Are Here

That You Are Here Sml

About the Story: 

On the outside, handsome, successful attorney Andrew Whittaker has everything in life. On the inside, he has everything too, only he doesn’t know it. He hides the love of his life, Mark Bryce, from his family and everyone else where he lives in Portland, Oregon. Soon the weight of the secret becomes too much for Andrew. After wrestling with himself and his place in the world, he must decide how he’s going to live—with or without Mark.

Amazon

Amazon UK

SaveSave