Loving Husband Trilogy Press Release


Copperfield Press Releases Her Loving Husband’s Return From the Amazon Best-Selling Loving Husband Trilogy

Las Vegas, NV [May 17, 2013] – James and Sarah Wentworth fans can rejoice. Her Loving Husband’s Return, the much anticipated final book in Meredith Allard’s Loving Husband Trilogy, is now available. Her Loving Husband’s Return, currently on the Amazon Best-Seller List in the Paranormal and Supernatural categories, brings the Wentworths’ journey between the past and the present to a surprise conclusion.

The Loving Husband Trilogy is a unique blend of historical fiction with a modern day paranormal love story set in Salem, Massachusetts. Book One, Her Dear & Loving Husband, released April 2011, follows James and Sarah through the Salem Witch Trials in 1692. Book Two, Her Loving Husband’s Curse, released April 2012, focuses on the forced removal of the Cherokee on the Trail of Tears in 1838. Book Three, Her Loving Husband’s Return, focuses on the Japanese-American Internments during World War II.

While the Loving Husband Trilogy is often compared to Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight series, author Meredith Allard believes it is more similar to Deborah Harkness’ All Souls Trilogy. “Harkness’ books weave history with a present day story, and that’s what the Loving Husband books do,” Allard says. “The Loving Husband books also have vampires and a witch or two.”

As the Executive Editor of The Copperfield Review, Allard is no stranger to historical fiction. When asked why she chose to weave historical fiction into a vampire story, she says, “Being the historical fiction person I am, I knew I had to include the Salem Witch Trials when I decided to set the novels in Salem, Massachusetts. The other historical periods grew from the story I wanted to tell about these characters, James and Sarah, who are deeply in love but struggle against obstacles that keep them apart.”

About Meredith Allard

Since 2000, Meredith Allard has been the Executive Editor of The Copperfield Review, an award-winning literary journal for readers and writers of historical fiction. She received her B.A. and M.A. degrees in English from California State University, Northridge, and she has taught creative writing and writing historical fiction seminars at Learning Tree University, UNLV, and the Las Vegas Writers Conference. Her short fiction and articles have appeared in journals such as The Paumanok Review, Moondance, Wild Mind, Muse Apprentice Guild, Writers Weekly, CarbLite, and ViewsHound. She is the author of the Amazon Best-Selling Loving Husband Trilogy, as well as the historical novels Victory Garden, Woman of Stones, and My Brother’s Battle. Victory Garden and Woman of Stones have also been Amazon Best-Sellers in the Historical Fiction and Religious Fiction categories.

For more information about HER LOVING HUSBAND’S RETURN or the LOVING HUSBAND TRILOGY, please visit:

Websites: http://www.meredithallard.com



The Loving Husband Trilogy is available in e-book format from Amazon, BN, iTunes, Kobo, and other online retailers. Purchasing information can be found at http://www.meredithallard.com.

Her Dear & Loving Husband: FREE

Her Loving Husband’s Curse: $2.99

Her Loving Husband’s Return: $2.99


Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑